Eco Friendly Shoe SOURCE.











{March 25, 2009}   Vote for the Earth By Turning Your Lights Out Earth Hour 2009

As important as eco friendly shoes are to me, there’s an even more important event occurring this week that I must share with you. Earth Hour will happen on Saturday, March 28, 2009 at 8:30 p.m. across the world. EarthHour.org has set a goal of 1 billion people to turn their lights for 1 hour as part of the VOTE EARTH call to action campaign.

I plan to use the hour to reflect on my own impact on global warming and the environment and ways that I can do better. Earth Hour is simply an easy way for everyone across the world to participate by flicking the switch OFF.

I encourage you to visit their site to find out more information and share your plans for the Earth Hour 2009 event. http://www.earthhour.org/home/

I’ll see you when the lights come on!

~Ar

Leave a Reply

et cetera
